Home
Help
Register
Log in

Search

 
   Active Threads  

You are here: Home > LLBLGen Pro > Bugs & Issues> Why Don't Entities Refresh After Catalog Refresh?
 

Pages: 1
Bugs & Issues
Why Don't Entities Refresh After Catalog Refresh?
Page:1/1 

  Print all messages in this thread  
Poster Message
Emmanuel
User



Location:
Ottawa, Canada
Joined on:
13-Jan-2006 23:14:31
Posted:
167 posts
# Posted on: 17-Jun-2015 02:08:56.  
(v4.2 Final (June 9 2015), Sql Server 10.5, EF v6)

I've went to my database and renamed some FK fields and then refreshed the data model in the Catalog Explorer.

I expected the entity field names, relationships and navigators to be refreshed with the new names in the Project Explorer but they aren't. I have to delete and re-add the entity to reflect the changes.

Is this how this is supposed to work? What if I had some renamed fields in my entities? I'd lose those. I must do doing something wrong. Help.

  Top
daelmo
Support Team



Location:
Guatemala City
Joined on:
28-Nov-2005 23:35:24
Posted:
8108 posts
# Posted on: 17-Jun-2015 08:12:22.  
What is the value for setting 'Sync mapped elements after refresh'? Check Project Properties:http://www.llblgen.com/documentation/4.2/Designer/Functionality%20Reference/ProjectSettings.htm#databasefirstcatalogrefresher


David Elizondo
LLBLGen'ing (articles and code snippets) | linkedin | twitter
 
Top
Emmanuel
User



Location:
Ottawa, Canada
Joined on:
13-Jan-2006 23:14:31
Posted:
167 posts
# Posted on: 17-Jun-2015 15:35:07.  
daelmo wrote:
What is the value for setting 'Sync mapped elements after refresh'? Check Project Properties:http://www.llblgen.com/documentation/4.2/Designer/Functionality%20Reference/ProjectSettings.htm#databasefirstcatalogrefresher


It is set to Default. In fact, all the Catalog Refresher settings are set to Default.
  Top
Walaa
Support Team



Location:

Joined on:
21-Aug-2005 16:03:48
Posted:
14584 posts
# Posted on: 18-Jun-2015 02:56:24.  
Default here means it will use/copy the value in the Designer Preferences.

So please go to the preferences and make sure you check this setting.
Also there is another one just underneath it for elements you have renamed in the Project Explorer... whether you need them to be synced too to not, this means it will overwrite the renamed value.


  Top
Pages: 1  


Powered by HnD ©2002-2007 Solutions Design
HnD uses LLBLGen Pro

Version: 2.1.12172008 Final.